COMCO Cash Spiel

Heggestad wins COMCO Cash Spiel

Cory Heggestad with Derek Abbotts at third, Dan Balachorek and Darryl MacKenzie on the front end wins the COMCO Cash Spiel


  • Scoreboard

    Draw: CF -- Sun, Nov 20 -- 4:45pm ET
    Cory Heggestad
    Chris Wimmer

    Eastern Time (ET)
  • Stroud Curling Club

    7883 Yonge St. Unit A,
    Innisfil, Ontario, Canada
  • Strength of Field: 0.70

    Champion: 5.250pts
    2nd Place: 3.850pts
    Semifinals: 2.975pts
    Quarterfinals: 2.100pts
  • Event Description

    This year is the 14th anniversary of the COMCO Petroleum Managemant bonspiel. COMCO and thier president Gord Thompson have sponsored the event since inception, the first three years it was a joint venture with ESSO Home Heat, but has been sponsored solely by COMCO for the past ten years.

    Once again all meals will be catered by Catering by Colin who have been with the bonspiel since year one. Colin and his wife Wanda not only do the catering but provide valuable feedback to the bonspiel, in an attempt to make it better each year.

    The COMCO event has been a popular stop on the OCT schedule since 2004 with many team returning each year.

    This is a 24 team round-robin event with 6 - 4 team Divisions. The top team from each Division qualifys while the 6 second place teams play down to add 2 more qualifiers. There is a payout to these 12 teams.

  • Host Hotel

COMCO Cash Spiel MENU: | Teams | Standings |Tiebreakers | Playoffs | Scores | Statistics |

Fatal error: Call to a member function query() on null in /var/www/vhosts/ on line 4637